To Fight or Not To Fight – That is the Question….

Featured-Image-To-Fight-or-Not-Fight

Hello Lovelies,

Welcome to yet another beautiful day!!

Here’s a quick little (I like to think inspirational) story…

IMG_0818

I walked outside yesterday to let my dogs out and next thing I know my feetsies are soaked.

I looked down and was like, “What on earth?”

And then that ugly feeling overtook me…

You know the feeling..when you remember what it was you were suppose to remember hours ago, but clearly did not.

Like…Let’s say – in this particular case…TURN OFF THE HOSE that was filling your pool!!!

13 hours – 13 long hours our hose ran when it was supposed to only run for 30 minutes.

So, I texted my husband with these two photos and asked him if we forgot something.

This is yet another reason why I love my husband so very much.

His reply was, “Looks good, maybe just 5 more minutes then turn it off.”

He cracks me up!!

IMG_0819

Choices – Life is full of choices.

I’m not going to ask you how you would have responded because it is none of my beeswax.

But it is good food for thought – Think about it….

Blame fixes nothing, fights make people sad and mistakes are only human.

Let-Go-and-Let-God-II

There is a book I love to read and reference often, it is written by Albert E. Cliffe and it is titled “Let Go and Let God”.

You don’t have to have a specific religious affiliation to read it or even have a belief in general, it’s just good common sense advice.

This is a quote from the book I’d like to share, “In our daily contacts, therefore, we should try to keep away from arguments of any kind.  Arguments create bad feelings and often result in a sense of humiliation.”

I like that.  I enjoy harmony and balance and laughter and smiling.

I do not enjoy fighting or crying or blaming or feeling bad so I avoid these.  It’s working out pretty good so far.

squiggle seperator

Here is the added bonus…take a closer look at the above photo.

Did you even notice the clouds?

At first I didn’t either.  They took my breath away when I saw them.  I hope they do the same for you.

Until next time…You don’t always have to look up to see the sky.

Be blessed, stay blessed and remember to laugh at yourself or someone will do it for you!

Love, L.

4 thoughts on “To Fight or Not To Fight – That is the Question….

  1. I’m a new follower. Just want to say I enjoy your sense of humor and your acceptance of “life is beautiful and enjoy it to the max.” I love that you so adeptly explained how to matzo ball soup, though very different from any way I’ve either made it or tasted it. As you said in this column, life is full of choices! Peace.

    Like

    • Thank you so much!! You sound like someone who enjoys life as well. Isn’t it grand 🙂 Yes, I know I do make it slightly different then the huge squishy matzos that are more traditional. Sometimes I do it that way too. My dad is Jewish, mom is not. Mom did the cooking and this is her variation on the recipe. I suppose I revert to childhood when I make it 🙂 Have yourself an amazing day. Love, L.

      Like

Leave a Reply

