16 Years of Marriage and My Heart Still Skips a Beat!!!

Anniversary Pic

To My Love,

What has been the secret to our success??

A success not too many are able to possess.

If you said communication is absolutely the key,

I would say I whole-heartedly, undoubtably agree.

But there’s more to this gig than just some nice chats,

In this game you must wear a lot of cool hats.

You are a master at knowing which is the right one,

When to be serious and when to be fun.

When I need an ear or just a good reality check,

Or when to say, “Honey, really…what the heck?”

You know when to hug me and just sit down still,

Or when I need a good old fashion thrill.

You kiss me with lips of a first date each time.

I close me eyes and feel so sublime.

When you touch me I still get chills up and down,

I am happy the most when you are around.

Together is when I truly feel whole,

You are a part of my inner most soul.

Thank you for all of the hats that you wear,

Not one is taken for granted this I do swear.

Lover, best friend and daddy you are,

To this family you truly are our shining star.

Thank you for allowing me to love you my dear,

Happy Anniversary on this 16th year.

I love you!!

17 thoughts on “16 Years of Marriage and My Heart Still Skips a Beat!!!

  1. great article 😀 , enjoy visit your blog, please help me my friend visit and coment on my website too at traveleggo.com author ubonewbie okay, !!! i will came back here again 😀

    Like

  2. Hello and Congratulations I and many more years with your love. I love the poem that’s how I feel with my love. Thank you for following my blog. Yours has a sweet touch to it:)

    Like

  3. Always love it when people are so happy after any length of time, especially in our seemingly disposable world. You sound like a winning team.Well met, well paired, and in it for the long haul, I’d say. You are a shining example for all those you encounter — some will envy or exhibit jealousy of what you have; but more will aspire to be just like you. Best wishes to you both for a long and love-filled life together.

    Like

  4. It’s so wonderful to see couples happy after many years of marriage – happy, happy anniversary!! I have a feeling my hubby and I will be as happy at our 16th too, but we’ve got a few years before we get there. Celeste 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

